Development Commission

Vice President:  Michael Nichols 

The Development Commission of AJC Houston is very active throughout the year with its fundraising efforts through their annual Corporate Dinner /Lunch and the Rebecca and Max H. Nathan Dinner.  

On June 23, 2013, AJC Houston held a dinner at the Omni Houston Hotel to honor Bob Borochoff with its National Institute of Human Relations Award.  Co-Chairs for this event were Chris Pappas, Jacob Monty and Steven Buxbaum. 

Last year, the Helene Susman Woman of Prominence Award was presented to Rene Karpas at the AJC Houston Annual Meeting .    

On October 27, 2013, AJC Housotn will hold its Rebecca and Max H. Nathan Award Dinner honoring Marci Rosenberg and Ben Samuels.  The Clo-Chairs for this event are Peaches and Shrub Kempner and Eve and Bobby Lapin. 

Global Forum